Welcome to Clooney Pastel

Hey guys!
I’m starting a ~~~bLoG!~~~ (<– what am I, in middle school?)  I think I’m a couple decades late to the party, but I finally mustered up enough time and effort to start my own blog!

Clooney Pastel is actually the name of one of my favorite varieties of ranunculus! (If you don’t know what kind of flower that is, first of all, shame on you… I’ll forgive you this one time. I’m just going to have to provide you with a picture below to #educateyou. You’re lucky that I love showcasing the gorgeous pictures I take at my job (FAKE job, I literally cannot believe I get to play with flowers all day! Well… my job’s not actually fake… it’s legit… refer to my taxes).


When I started working in the flower business I instantly fell in love with all the special names they give different varieties of flowers. Rather than just calling it, “red rose” its called “Wanted” or  “Walk of Fame” or some rando name like “Tess”.

There are specific names given to each and every flower! How freaking cool is that? K… maybe it’s not that cool and I’m just a weirdo fascinated by simple things…..*ponders life*….. anyway…. here are some of the other cute names that may or may not interest you: Pink Mayuki, Kiera, Constance, Romantic Antike… the list goes on and on! But Clooney Pastel just always stuck with me. It’s so unique and random! (Like me!.. jk jk jk I’m not going to be THAT corny…. Plz erase that comment from your memory and forgive me.)

So, here is some backstory about me in case you’re wondering:

My name is Melissa. I am a floral designer in Miami, Florida. I work for an uh-mazing company called Ever After Floral Design. We provide flowers for weddings and events from West Palm Beach all the way to Key West. *checks google maps to make sure my geography is correct*.

I was home schooled for most of my life, (shocking right?) I studied at Miami-Dade College and got my Bachelors in Supervision and Management. My love of flowers began in High School while I briefly worked with a florist to gain experience. I didn’t do much “designing”, but I learned enough to fall in love with flowers. And thus my love story with flowers began.

You can expect to see pictures of my work and much more if you decide to follow my blog. Hope you enjoy!

Sincerely, Mel<3

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Clooney Pastel

Leave a comment